I’ve got the itch

I have a list as long as my arm of projects I’m dying to get to.  It’s just finding the time!  My goodness, I honestly thought that being a stay-at-home mom would afford me lots of extra time to get things done.  Sometimes it does, but not lately. 

I’m learning that babies are allowed to have their own schedule for their own reasons.  For the past two days, Baby Girl wouldn’t nap longer than 30 minutes at a time and was basically just crying during the other 23 hours and 30 minutes of the day.  It must be growth-spurt time because today has been the exact opposite!  She has only been up long enough to eat and get a diaper change, then she’s back out.  You’d think I’d take advantage of this time for some projects…  I’m just worried that it’s too good to be true and she’ll wake up and start screaming while I’m elbow-deep in hot glue and miniature pumpkins.  

So for now, here’s a teaser.

Image

I absolutely adore Terrain.  When I got this in my inbox a week or so ago I knew what I needed to do.  I desperately needed to make that wreath. 

Get excited!

– B

Leave a Reply

